## **Under 13 Awards**

Best Male Kayak - Keaton Brown

Best Canoe (DONATED NEW WAVE) Andrew Ferguson

Most Improved Male - Nik Koch

Best war Canoe Male- Noah Stanley

Best Overall Male Paddler- Joey Horne

Best Kayak Female- Riley Gray

Most Improved Female – Robyn Matheson

BEST Female War Canoe – Madeline Smith

Best Female Canoer- Rebecca Sampson

Most Improved Female Canoer- Sloan MacKenzie

Best Peewee Overall- Natalie Chisholm

# **Under 15 Awards**

Outstanding Male Kayak- Cameron LeDrew

Most Improved Male K1- Camden Pero

The Flaps McMenemy Best Male Canoe Trophy-Mason Koch

Most Improved Male Canoe- Nick Lamontaigne

Best Male War Canoe- Henry Gillis

Best Overall Male- Sawyer Capes

Best Female Kayak- Laura MacKinnon

Most Improved Female- Emily Burke

Best Girl War Canoe- Charlie Burke

Theresa Leger Memorial Trophy for Best Overall Paddler Female- Hannah English

## MASTERS TROPHIES

Mens Kayak Overall – Chris Wheatley

Womens Kayak Overall – Alexandra Marschalko

Most Improved Mens Kayak – Chris Wheatley

Most Improved Womens Kayak – Danielle Pointon

Male Canoe – Art Nowen

Best Male War Canoe – Mark MacLean

Best Female War Canoe – Julia Guinta

Team Spirit Award – Neil Lang

BEST CanMas Performance – Connie Hetzler

# Under 17, Under 19 and JUNIOR TROPHIES-

Best U17 Female Kayaker- Leah Hewitt

BEST OVERALL U17 Female (Donated by Waverley Landscaping) – Abigail Collins

Most Improved U17 Female – Lauren Toon

Outstanding U17 Male Kayaker- Adam Brien

Most Improved U17 Male Paddler (Donated BY Lewingtons)- Cameron Nowen

Best Overall U17 Male - Logan Robichaud

Best U19 Female Paddler (Donated by Clarks Autobody)- Kiera Hewitt

Most Improved U19 Female- Erin Donovan

Best U19 Female Canoer- Emma Miller

Best U19 Male (Donated by Wacky Wheatley's)- Josh Nowen

Most Improved U19 Male - Kayak - Josh Nowen

Improved U19 Male – Canoe – Mike Sampson

TOP U19 C -Boat PADDLER - Mark Wiseman

CW HUBBARD Most Improved Junior – Kingston Morrissey

Top Junior C boat Paddler – Craig Spence

# **PADDLEALL**

Paddle All Athlete of the Year- Matthew Casey

## **CLUB TROPHIES-**

Top C-4 female –U17 Sloan MacKenzie, Rebecca Sampson, Charlie Burke and Emily Burke

Top K-4 Female – U17 GIRLS- Hannah English, Laura MacKinnon, Emily Burke and Charlie Burke

Top K-2 Female (Donated by RAPCO)- Emily Burke/Laura MacKinnon

Top C-2 Male (Donated by Basin Auto Supplies)— Tom Hall/Peter Korizansky

Annual Top C-4 Male(Donated by Bob McDonald) – The Black Winners – Tom Hall, Peter Korizansky, Peter Lakner and Craig Spence

Top K-4 MALE – Jr K4 - Josh Nowen/ Martin Brien, Kingston Morrissey, Hunter Morrissey

-The following trophies are given to the male and female paddlers who have a passion for war canoe, a passion for Cheema and a great attitude!

Best Club War Canoe Male- Tom Miller

Best Club War Canoe Female- Emily Burke

Top War Canoe - Jr Mens (Cam Murray)

Fair Play Award – Ryan Pero

Best Male at Nationals – Tom Hall

Outstanding Female at Nationals - Michelle Russell

Athlete of the Year (plaque) - Michelle Russell

Kevin L Hubbard Memorial Coach's Award - Rob Sampson

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Isiah Billard Memorial Trophy - Isaiah Billard died in a work accident in 2011. While a paddler at Cheema, he had a love of the sport and was a true team player. His Nelo C1 has been donated to Cheema and our coaches have selected deserving canoers to use it. Cheema remembers Isaiah each year with the presentation of this trophy to a paddler who has shown perseverance, a team attitude and a love of the sport. This year's recipient —Martin Brien

The paddlers at Nationals vote for the next trophy. It is awarded to the male and female paddlers who are kind and respectful to other paddlers and the club. These individuals are gracious in victory or defeat.

Karen Furneaux Class Act Award- Kiera Hewitt

Richard Dalton Class Act Award- Josh Nowen

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

\*\*\*\*\*\*

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Founders Cup - This year's recipient has made a big impact on Cheema for many years. His contribution is often behind the scenes and he seldom looks for recognition for his kind acts. We are very fortunate to call this year's recipient one of our Alumni and present paddler. This year's recipient is - Dave Murray

Gloria Tyler Memorial Award - PRESENTED IN MEMORY OF

GLORIA TYLER (1953-1999) WHO SELFLESSLY COMMITTED AN ENDLESS AMOUNT OF TIME AND ENERGY TO OUR ATHLETES AND TO OUR CLUB. MAY WE ALWAYS BE INSPIRED BY HER ENTHUSIASTIC, CHEERFUL AND POSITIVE APPROACH TO VOLUNTEERISM - This year's recipient has been involved in club activities long before many of us came on the scene. She is always motivated to make Cheema a better place and her leadership has assisted the club to raise a great deal of fundraising dollars. This year's recipient is our outgoing Fundraising Chair - Joanne Miller. Thank you Joanne.

COMMODORES AWARD- PRESENTED TO A CHEEMA ATHLETE WHO HAS MADE AN OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO THE CLUB AND HAS INSPIRED OTHERS WITH THEIR LEADERSHIP AND DETERMINATION IN PADDLING AND THEIR COMMUNITY. – This year's recipient had a very disappointing paddling season but despite these challenges they continued to make a big contribution to the club. Whether you were here any day during the summer program or here to participate in one of our many fundraising events you would have seen this athlete. She sat on the board as the athlete rep and has been a great mentor to our younger athletes. This year's recipient is - Hayley Nelson